Lazy persons bread – because it´s so easy to make

by soffiagudrun

This is a bread my mom used to make when I was a kid.  It´s called lazy persons bread because it is so easy to make.  The cinnamon and the nutmeg gives it a great flavor.  It has some amount of sugar so it´s a perfect at tea time when you feel like having something good but nothing too unhealthy.

This is a recipe that might not sound interesting but I totally recommend you try it at least ones.

Lazy persons bread

  • 200 gr sugar
  • 240 gr rolled oats
  • 350 gr flour
  • 4 teaspoons baking soda
  • 2 teaspoons cocoa
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoons nutmeg
  • 7 dl milk

Put the dry ingredients in a bowl, mix together.  Add the milk.  Mix everything together with a spoon, takes no time.  Put in 2 greased loaf pans.  Bake for 45 – 60 minutes at 200°c.

 

The blueberries and the crawberries are almost ready to pick.  And I don´t have to go far to pick them, my backyard is covered in berries.  I can´t wait to be able to go pick some them.  I am going to fill up my freezer with berries for my smoothie that hopefully can last me all winter.

Blueberries

I love the juice from the crawberries and it´s perfect in your smoothie as well to spike it with some vodka in a sterilized bottle and keep it for few months before drinking it.  Very very good.

Crawberries

IF YOU LIKE FOOD YOU MIGHT LIKE

THE HOUSE BY THE SEA AT FACEBOOK

