Kind of Italian brunch

by soffiagudrun

Finally we got good weather so I got the chance to make brunch and eat outside on the balcony.

I saw this recipe the other day and was excited to try it, and you know what, I loved it.

I used what I had in the kitchen and here it goes:

eggs

Eggs in a tomato sauce

  • Passata,organic tomatoes
  • Red pepper
  • Fresh basil
  • Garlic
  • Parmigiano Reggiano
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Oregano
  • Eggs (as many as you want to eat)
  • Olive oil,extra virgin

Fry the red pepper and garlic for a little while, do not burn the garlic.  Add the Passata  tomato sauce and spices.  Simmer on medium heat for 5 minutes.

egg

Break in the eggs, the eggs do float on the sauce, they do not need to touch the pan.  Cover the pan and simmer until the eggs are cooked as you like them to be.

IMG_7616

Sprinkle with Parmigiano Reggiano and fresh basil.  Serve with Grissini bread sticks and oven baked bacon.  I served a Beronia Reserva with this one.

summer

