Asparagus with mint butter

by soffiagudrun

I´ve been blogging about food in Icelandic for a while now. I´ve got so many great recipes that I want to share with you that don´t speak Icelandic. (I guess there are only about 300.000 people in the worlds who speak Icelandic).I have also been doing a lot of foodwaves as well, many fun recipes there.
And all January I did an experiment, I only cooked with local Icelandic ingredients, that was quite interesting and more about that later.
Here is a really nice recipe that is Ideal for a tapas party.

Asparagus with mint butter
    • Asparagus, fresh
    • Fresh mint
    • Juice from half a lemon
    • Salt
    • Pepper
    • 30-40 gr butter

Brown the asparagus in a little bit of a butter, season with seasalt and pepper.

Melt the butter in a pot. Ad the lemmon juice and finely chopped mint. Season it with a little bit of salt, by taste.

Serve the butter with the asparagus.

This is really good in a company of a Serrano ham.(Spanish or Italian Cured ham)

A really fresh baguette to clean the butter of the plate with is a must.

