Crêpes

by soffiagudrun

One of my favorite food is Crêpes. I have so many good memories from Canada where we made crepes in the mornings when we had a sleepover at friends house. (Too much wine and saving a cab ride)

I ´m not a sweet tooth so I always make my crêpes savory. The morning crêpes have just what´s in the house. Usually all kinds of cheeses, ham, bell pepper, spring onion and spices. (oregano, basil, salt, paprika….)

But my “in the evening” or “for lunch” crêpes are more stuffed and so delicious!

crepes

Crêpes

  • Crêpes (recipe below)
  • Boiled rice
  • 1 red pepper
  • Leek
  • good ham
  • Cheese
  • Mustard sause (recipe below)
  • Oregano
  • Basil
  • Paprika

Boil the rice.
Bake the Crêpes pancakes.
Dice the ham, red pepper, leek and cheese.

Usually I bake all the crêpes at once and then put back on the pan and fill them up one and one.

First I put the cheese, then ham, sauce, rice, red pepper and leek. Finally the spices. Fold it and heat as long as necessary. Usually just couple of minutes to melt the cheese if the rice are warm.

Mustard sauce

  • Sour cream
  • Sweet mustard
  • Dijon
  • Mable syrup
  • Salt

Dash of this and dash of that, to taste. If you like garlic you could add a little bit of garlic.

If you don´t like mustard a garlic sauce is also good with this. Same recipe, just skip all mustard and add garlic and some olive oil.

crepes

Crêpes

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk (or as  much as you want them thin..)
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp butter (melted) or some good oil

Mix well. Bake

crepes

I´ve made this for a larger group than just two. Then I made all the crêpes at once and put it in a oven proved dish and heated it in the oven.

