Daylight all day and all night – Watermelon and mint salad

by soffiagudrun

This is my favorite time of the year.  Summer is kicking in, and what I love the most, since I can´t say the really warm weather (we don´t have much of that), is the almost 24 hour daylight.  I am one of those who don´t even want to use my blinds for the window.  I sleep well during the night when it looks like the time is only 1o o´clock in the morning all night.

In summer I prefer lighter meals.  I saw this recipe online some time ago.  I loved the ingredients so I had to try it and have been making it quite a bit since then.  It is fresh and it goes so well with all kinds of different food.

If you need to bring a dish to a brunch or a buffet and you don´t have much time to cook this is a nice dish to bring.

Watermelon and mint salad

  • Watermelon
  • Feta cheese, fresh.
  • Fresh mint
  • Good olive oil
  • A little salt if you like

Cut the watermelon and the feta into small cubes.  ( I even crumble the feta cheese). Chop the mint.  Mix it all together and drizzle with a good olive oil.

