Nutella cookies and the other with peanut butter – the 3 ingredient recipe

by soffiagudrun

As much as I like to make everything from scratch and I am preaching that I don´t buy processed food and all, i sometimes do, I must say…. I am sure not a holy cow, because I bought Nutella.   This is the second time in my life I buy Nutella.  I just had to… I saw some recipes about Nutella cookies with only 3 ingredients.  Nutella, flour and egg.  And you know…I might need to buy it again some day to do this recipe again.

There was also a recipe with 4 ingredients,  the fourth being sugar. o my , o my…I could not add more sugar to the recipe.  Nutella has 60 g sugar in 100 g. Isn´t that sweet enough?? I also saw a recipe with butter, again Nutella contains 30 g fat in 100 g.

So I am telling you…the 3 ingredient recipe is perfect, Nutella has both the sugar and the fat!

Now we know, this is not the healthiest recipe we can find, so let´s start baking. 

Nutella cookies 

  • 1 cup nutella
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 egg

Mix it all together.  Then I used my hands to make little balls I flattened out with the palm of my hand and then a fork to get a little pattern.

Put them on a parchment paper and in the oven for 10 minutes at 180°c.

I had some salted peanuts I crushed and put in the dough. That was really good.

Since this was so easy I made another type, using peanut butter.  Use pure organic peanut butter.  This recipe is therefor a little healtier than the Nutella one.

You can play with the amount of sugar and maybe add quality 70% chocolate to the dough.

Peanut butter cookies

  • 1 cup pure organic peanut butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 egg

The recipe said 1 cup sugar, I used less.

With two types of dough I mixed them together and made some experiments.  That came out very well, Nutella & Peanut butter cookies.

