“Meat” the beef farmers

by soffiagudrun

My friends the beef farmers came over loaded with steaks, huge steaks.  We didn´t have a BBQ so they brought a rack and we made a BBQ in no time.  It is on the agenda to make a nice grill out of bricks and I am also going to make a pizza oven, that is going to be aaaawesome!

I went to the garden to dig up some potatoes to serve with the meat.  I made a really good potato salad.I also had bunch of spicy rocket salad in my garden as well so I made some really really tasty rocket pesto.

Potatoes with rocket pesto

  • Rocket, bunch of it
  • 100 g almonds
  • olive oil
  • Fresh basil, a good handful
  • 1/2 cup good extra virgin olive oil
  • 100 g pumpkin seeds
  • 1 garlic clove
  • Salt and pepper
  • Boiled potatoes

Put everything but the potatoes in the mixer or blender, make a pesto.  Mix it with the boiled potatoes in a bowl.  Serve!

I took this photo of wonderful wild flowers that are in my garden.

The sun lit them up so beautifully one summer evening. Nature is pretty.

You can also find me here:

Facebook

Pinterest

Flickr

