Christmas Count Down …3 – The ultra chocolate chip cookies with lots of chocolate

by soffiagudrun

Are you still baking for Christmas?  I am, If I do it any sooner it´s all gone by the 24th… right?

I did 3 types this year.  The ugly but tasty toffee one I talked about in the last blog, gingerbread cookies and these the Ultra chocolate cookies.  I usually bake Biscotti as well some times during the holidays between Christmas and New Years Eve..

I am not a big cookie person, but it´s nice to have some if people stop by and for the little ones and of course I do grab one or two oooor three now and then.  These were more easy to make then the fancy ones, just a scoop of teaspoon on the plate.

cookies

The ultra chocolate chip cookies with lots of chocolate

  • 175 g chocolate
  • 125 g butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 100 g sugar
  • 75 g brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 75 g flour
  • 25 g cocoa (Dutch Cocoa, I use 70% from Black & Green)
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 200 g Chocolate, chopped
  • 100 g hazelnuts

Heat oven to 180°c.

Melt the 175 g of chocolate with butter on low heat, stir constantly.

Put eggs, sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract in a mixing bowl ( I use Kitchen Aid). Mix well until it becomes light and fluffy.

While the machine is on low speed add the melted chocolate with the butter .

Add flour, cocoa and baking powder, mix well.

At last add the chopped chocolate and hazelnuts.

Put the dough with a teaspoon on a oven plate lined with parchment paper and bake for 7-8 minutes.

cookiesThey are gone now 😦

And so is December basically, all gone almost…

calendar21

 

