Deep fried pizza dough – Breadsticks

by soffiagudrun

If you ever wondered about how to make breadsticks like you get at some pizza places, I guess it´s just deep fried pizza dough.  I had a pizza dough the other day and wanted to make some kind of doughnuts.  It did taste like bread sticks.  Next time I might make sticks in stead of doughnuts and make a good home made pizza style tomato sauce to go with it.

doughnuts

Pizza doughnuts

  • Pizza dough
  • Frying oil

Roll out the dough and make doughnuts or sticks.  Deep fry.

Here is a basic pizza dough recipe.

doughnuts

 

doughnuts

 

I also fried the little balls that that make the doughnut hole….afmaelituddinn

For my husbands birthday we got the local food truck to feed the guests hamburgers.

It was a big hit, the best burgers, made with 100% grass fed local beef.

IMG_8016Me and the birthday boy

IMG_8060

IMG_8166We were so lucky to get a decent weather and everyone was outside the whole party.